Loading
Family Trust

ENTREPRENEUR-LED

Family Trust is an investment company managed by entrepreneurs. In addition to significant own funds of the founders, Family Trust invests the assets of institutional investors, family offices, entrepreneurial families, and private individuals in successful medium-sized companies in German-speaking countries.

OPERATIVE

Unlike traditional investment funds, Family Trust not only offers capital but also operational support as an active sparring partner for the management of the acquired companies in identifying and realizing growth potential.

SUSTAINABLE

With our extensive operational experience and entrepreneurial expertise in a wide range of industries, we coach our portfolio companies in their long-term strategic, organizational and content-related development.

INVESTMENT FOCUS

Family Trust invests in medium-sized companies regardless of the industry.

MEDIUM SIZED COMPANIES

Family Trust acquires majority stakes in profitable medium-sized companies headquartered in German-speaking countries, irrespective of the industry. Our claim is to identify growth potential in collaboration with the management and to develop market leaders by implementing buy-and-build strategies.

INVESTMENT CRITERIA

Our investment strategy is particularly suitable for investment situations that require operational entrepreneurial competence and passion: Age-related succession planning, the implementation of buy & build concepts in fragmented markets, or spin-offs from a corporate group. However, we do not invest in start-ups.

BASIC INFORMATION

We assess all investment opportunities  on their own merit. Desirable are several of the following criteria (as PDF):

Annual sales EUR 5 to 75 million
Profitable business model, established market position, and customer base
Potential for attractive acquisitions / industry consolidation
Capital requirements of up to EUR 30 million

COOPERATIVE PARTNERSHIP

Respectful - Committed - Sympathetic

Successor

Family Trust supports entrepreneurs in the context of succession planning and in the realization of wealth tied up in their business. The options range from a complete sale with immediate departure from the management and the recruitment of external managers to a partial exit or the reorganization of the shareholder structure, combined with a return participation in the company. This enables entrepreneurial families to remain connected with the company in the longer term and to participate in its further development. Family Trust is also open to complex solutions.

Management Buy-Outs

Family Trust accompanies committed management teams in their transition from working as employed managers to becoming self-employed in the form of a management buy-out. In doing so, we offer management teams an equity participation in partnership at preferential conditions. In addition, we support the companies in the implementation of growth strategies with capital for acquisitions as well as with our operational know-how in the leveraging of organic growth options and operational improvement potential.

Buy & Build concepts

In the financing of buy & build concepts by family trusts, a strong group of companies is built up in fragmented markets through a high number of acquisitions. The establishment of shared services and the standardization of processes create economies of scale without restricting local decision-makers in their day-to-day business. We reserve sufficient financial resources for further acquisitions at the time of entry and provide support both in the search for suitable companies and in the implementation of the transactions and realization of the economies of scope. This concept is particularly suitable for entrepreneurs in the context of growth financing of their companies or for successful industry managers who want to build up their “own” company with Family Trust.

Corporate spin-offs

The Family Trust Team has extensive experience in the acquisition of subsidiaries or parts of companies from corporate groups and larger medium-sized companies. These spin-offs allow the management to realize the full potential of the companies independently and free from the constraints of corporate politics. In doing so, we advise the companies on their transformation into independent medium-sized enterprises (e.g. on the establishment of a stand-alone corporate structure while maintaining long-term supply and service relationships with the former parent company).

PORTFOLIO

Companies actively managed by Family Trust

RESPONSIBILITY & SUSTAINABILITY

Our actions as shareholders

Family Trust pursues a sustainable investment approach that integrates environmental, social and governance (“ESG”) principles. We follow this approach in all our investment decisions. We also carry our sustainability standards into all of our investments, as we believe that incorporating ESG standards into our daily operations allows us to minimize business risks while realizing cost savings. Together, we work to continuously improve businesses, creating the link between ESG issues and sustainable business success. Within ESG issues, Family Trust focuses particularly on the following key areas:

ENVIRONMENT

Prevention of pollution 

and reduction of 

CO2 emissions

SOCIAL ASPECTS

Working conditions,
health and safety 
in the workplace and

anti-discrimination

GOVERNANCE

Risk management,
anti-corruption
and compliance with
ethical standards

UNPRI – UNITED NATIONS „PRINCIPLES FOR RESPONSIBLE INVESTMENT“

To underline our responsibility in environmental issues, fair labor standards and ethical corporate governance, FTI has committed to bindingly comply with the “Principles for Responsible Investment” (“UNPRI”) formulated by the United Nations. →

NETWORK

We maintain a continuously growing network of experienced experts from a wide range of disciplines, some of whom we have been working with on a basis of trust for decades. These include industry experts, M&A consultants, auditors, tax advisors and lawyers who support us as needed.

Thus, an efficient and reliable team, tailor-made for each situation, is available at short notice. This applies to all aspects of an individual company audit prior to investment by Family Trust, as well as to the ongoing support and operational development of acquired companies.

CAREER WITH FAMILY TRUST

We are currently looking for employees (m/f) for the following areas:

Working students and interns

Students of economics, engineering or natural sciences from the 5th semester (bachelor) or in the master’s program

Job description as PDF

MBI Manager

Experienced leaders for the establishment and further development of industry concepts.

 

Job description as PDF

CURRENT TOPICS

News around Family Trust

FAMILY TRUST NEWSLETTER

Sign up & stay up to date

    LOCATION

    Family Trust's home is in Munich.

    Andreas Augustin

    Andreas Augustin is Managing Director and has been active in the investment business since 2005. Before founding Family Trust, he managed various portfolio companies of Orlando Management AG as a restructuring expert. Prior to that, he worked as a management consultant at the Boston Consulting Group on strategy, growth and M&A projects.
     
    Andreas holds a degree in physics from the Technical University of Munich and an MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

    Andreas Augustin

    Andreas Augustin ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2005 im Beteiligungs­­geschäft aktiv. Vor Gründung von Family Trust leitete er als Sanierungs­experte verschiedene Portfolio­firmen der Orlando Management AG. Davor arbeitete er als Unternehmens­­berater bei der Boston Consulting Group auf Strategie-, Wachstums- und M&A-Projekten.

     

    Andreas ist Diplom-Physiker der Technischen Universität München und hat einen MBA der Stanford Graduate School of Business.

    Florian Schepp

    Florian Schepp is Managing Director and has been active in the investment business and asset management since 2002. Prior to Family Trust, he helped build two companies and most recently successfully sold Vescore Solutions AG to a strategist. Prior to that, he was a management consultant with the Boston Consulting Group.
     
    Florian holds a degree in Business Administration (lic.oec. HSG) from the Swiss University of St. Gallen, an MBA from INSEAD, Fontaineblau and is a CFA Charterholder.

    Florian Schepp

    Florian Schepp ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2002 im Beteiligungs­geschäft und der Vermögensverwaltung tätig. Vor Family Trust hat er zwei Unternehmen mit aufgebaut und zuletzt die Vescore Solutions AG erfolgreich an einen Strategen veräußert. Davor war er Unternehmensberater bei der Boston Consulting Group.

     

    Florian ist Betriebswirt (lic.oec. HSG) der Schweizerischen Universität St. Gallen, hat einen MBA von INSEAD, Fontaineblau und ist CFA Charterholder.

    Carsten Abdel Hadi

    Carsten Abdel Hadi is Managing Director and has been active in the investment business since 2009. Prior to Family Trust, he worked in the investment team of Afinum Management GmbH and Aurelius SE, where he advised on more than a dozen transactions. Prior to that, he worked in the M&A team at KPMG and as an investment banker at Jefferies & Company.
     
    Carsten holds a degree in Business Administration from ISM in Dortmund and an MSc. in International Business and Economics from Budapest University of Economic Sciences.

    Carsten Abdel Hadi

    Carsten Abdel Hadi ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2009 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er im Investment Team der Afinum Management GmbH und der Aurelius SE tätig, wo er über ein Dutzend Transaktionen begleitet hat. Davor war er im M&A Team bei KPMG sowie als Investment­banker bei Jefferies & Company tätig.

     

    Carsten ist Diplom-Betriebswirt der ISM in Dortmund und hat einen MSc. in International Business and Economics der Budapest University of Economic Sciences.

    Tobias Fuhrmann

    Tobias Fuhrmann is Managing Director and has been active in the investment business since 2008. Prior to Family Trust, he was a partner and board member of Orlando Management AG, where he was responsible for operations. He was Managing Director of several portfolio companies, including founding CEO of Vivonio Furniture Group. Prior to that, he worked for seven years as a consultant at McKinsey & Co.
     
    Tobias holds a degree in Civil Engineering from the Technical University of Munich and an MBA from IESE Business School Barcelona.

    Tobias Fuhrmann

    Tobias Fuhrmann ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2008 im Beteiligungs-geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er als Partner und Vorstand der Orlando Management AG aktiv und verantwortete hier den Bereich Operations. Er war Geschäftsführer mehrerer Portfoliofirmen, u.a. auch Gründungs-CEO der Vivonio Furniture Group. Davor arbeitete er sieben Jahre als Berater bei McKinsey & Co.

     

    Tobias ist Diplom-Bauingenieur der Technischen Universität München und hat einen MBA der IESE Business School Barcelona.

    Philipp Westphal

    Philipp Westphal is an investment manager and has been active in the investment business since 2016. Prior to Family Trust, he helped build a buy & build platform in the restaurant industry for AUCTUS Capital Partners, focusing on add-on acquisitions and finance (AUCTUS Leadership Program).
     
    Philipp holds a B.A. in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen, an MSc. in Finance from ESADE and a CEMS Master in International Management (CEMS MIM). Additionally, he completed semesters abroad at Harvard University, in Hong Kong (CUHK) and in Santiago de Chile (UAI).

    Philipp Westphal

    Philipp Westphal ist Investment Manager und seit dem Jahr 2016 im Beteiligungs­­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust hat er für AUCTUS Capital Partners eine Buy & Build Plattform in der System­gastronomie mitaufgebaut und sich hierbei auf Add-On Akquisitionen und den Finanz­bereich fokussiert (AUCTUS Leadership Programm).

     

    Philipp hält einen B.A. in BWL der Universität St. Gallen, einen MSc. in Finance der ESADE und den CEMS Master in International Management (CEMS MIM). Zusätzlich absolvierte er Auslands­­semester an der Harvard University, in Hongkong (CUHK) und in Santiago de Chile (UAI).

    Friedrich Wallwitz

    Friedrich Wallwitz is an investment manager and has been active in the investment business since 2018. Prior to Family Trust, he was an investor for Gimv NV and an M&A advisor focusing on succession situations for Edmond de Rothschild and PMB Capital, guiding family-owned companies through a change of ownership. He began his career at J.P. Morgan as a commodities trader.
     
    Friedrich holds a B.A. Economics and International Relations from Lancaster University, and an LL.M. Law & Economics from the Universities of Hamburg, Rotterdam and Berkeley. In addition to his work at J.P. Morgan, he completed an M.A. Christian Theology at the University of London.

    Friedrich Wallwitz

    Friedrich Wallwitz ist Investment Manager und seit dem Jahr 2018 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er als Investor für die Gimv NV sowie als M&A Berater mit Fokus auf Nachfolge­situationen für Edmond de Rothschild und PMB Capital tätig und begleitete familien­geführte Unternehmen durch einen Eigentümer­wechsel. Seine Karriere begann er bei J.P. Morgan als Rohstoffhändler.

     

    Friedrich hält einen B.A. Economics und Internationale Beziehungen der Lancaster University, sowie einen LL.M. Law & Economics der Universitäten Hamburg, Rotterdam und Berkeley. Neben seiner Tätigkeit bei J.P. Morgan absolvierte er einen M.A. Christliche Theologie an der University of London.

    Nicolas Barthel

    Nicolas Barthel is an Investment Associate and has been active in the investment business since 2019. Prior to Family Trust, he completed professional internships and focused on finance throughout his academic career.
     
    Nicolas holds a BSc. in International Business from Maastricht University and an MSc. in Finance and Management from the University of St. Andrews. Additionally, as part of his studies, he worked in Santiago de Chile where he focused on startup finance.

    Nicolas Barthel

    Nicolas Barthel ist Investment Associate und seit dem Jahr 2019 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust absolvierte er fachrelevante Praktika und fokussierte sich durch seine gesamte akademische Karriere auf den Finanzbereich.

     

    Nicolas hält einen BSc. in International Business der Maastricht University und einen MSc. in Finance und Management der University of St. Andrews. Zusätzlich arbeitete er als Teil seines Studiums in Santiago de Chile, wo er sich auf die Finanzierung von Startups konzentrierte.

Loading
Family Trust

UNTERNEHMERGEFÜHRT

Family Trust ist eine von Unternehmern geführte Beteiligungsgesellschaft. Neben signifikanten eigenen Mitteln der Gründer investiert Family Trust das Vermögen institutioneller Investoren, Family Offices, vermögender Unternehmerfamilien und Privatpersonen in erfolgreiche mittelständische Firmen im deutschsprachigen Raum.

OPERATIV

Anders als klassische Investmentfonds bietet Family Trust neben der Bereitstellung von Kapital auch operative Unterstützung als aktiver Sparringspartner für das Management der erworbenen Gesellschaften bei der Identifizierung und Umsetzung von Wachstumspotentialen.

NACHHALTIG

Durch unsere umfangreiche operative Erfahrung und unternehmerische Kompetenz in unterschiedlichsten Branchen coachen wir unsere Beteiligungen bei der langfristigen strategischen, organisatorischen und inhaltlichen Entwicklung.

INVESTMENTFOKUS

Family Trust investiert branchenunabhängig in mittelständische Unternehmen.

MITTELSTAND

Family Trust erwirbt branchen­unabhängig Mehrheits­beteiligungen an profitablen mit­telstän­dischen Firmen mit Unternehmens­sitz im deutschsprachigen Raum. Unser Anspruch ist es, gemeinsam mit dem Management Wachstums­potentiale zu iden­tifizieren und durch die Umsetzung von Zukaufs­strategien Marktführer zu entwickeln.

BETEILIGUNGSANLASS

Unsere Investitions­strategie eignet sich besonders für Beteili­gungs­­anlässe, die operative unter­­neh­merische Kom­­petenz und Leidenschaft erfordern: Alters­bedingte Nachfolge­rege­lungen, die Umsetzung von Buy & Build Konzepten in fragmentierten Märkten oder Aus­gliederungen aus einem Konzern­­verbund. Bei Neugründungen engagieren wir uns jedoch nicht.

ECKDATEN

Wir prüfen Investitions­möglichkeiten individuell, wünschenswert sind mehrere der folgenden Kriterien
(als PDF):

  • Jahresumsatz EUR 5 bis 75 Mio.
  • Profitables Geschäftsmodell, etablierte Marktposition und Kundenbasis
  • Potential für attraktive Zukäufe / Branchenkonsolidierung
  • Kapitalbedarf bis zu EUR 30 Mio.

PARTNERSCHAFTLICHE ZUSAMMENARBEIT

Respektvoll – Engagiert – Sympathisch

Nachfolgen

Family Trust unterstützt Unternehmer im Rahmen von Nachfolge­regelungen bei der Realisierung von im Betrieb gebundenen Vermögen. Dabei reichen die Möglich­keiten von einem Komplett­verkauf mit sofortigem Ausscheiden aus der Geschäfts­führung und der Rekrutierung von externen Managern bis zum teilweisen Ausstieg oder der Neuordnung der Gesellschafter­struktur, verbunden mit einer Rückbeteiligung am Unternehmen. Diese ermöglicht Unternehmer­familien längerfristig mit dem Unternehmen verbunden zu bleiben und an der weiteren Entwicklung teilzuhaben. Family Trust steht dabei auch komplexen Lösungs­ansätzen offen gegenüber.

Management Buy-Outs

Family Trust begleitet engagierte Management Teams beim Übergang von der Tätigkeit als angestellter Manager in die Selbständigkeit in Form eines Management Buy-Outs. Dabei bieten wir Management Teams eine partnerschaftliche Eigenkapital­beteiligung zu Vorzugs­konditionen an. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir die Firmen bei der Umsetzung von Wachstums­strategien mit Kapital für Zukäufe sowie mit unserem operativen Know-How bei der Hebung von organischen Wachstums­optionen und operativem Verbesserungs­potential.

Buy & Build Konzepte

Bei der Finanzierung von Buy & Build Konzepten durch Family Trust wird in fragmentierten Märkten eine starke Unternehmens­gruppe durch eine hohe Anzahl an Zukäufen aufgebaut. Die Etablierung von Shared Services und die Standardisierung von Prozessen schafft Verbund­vorteile ohne die lokale Entscheidungs­kompetenz im Tages­geschäft einzuschränken. Wir reservieren bereits beim Einstieg ausreichend finanzielle Mittel für weitere Zukäufe und unterstützen sowohl bei der Suche nach geeigneten Firmen als auch bei der Umsetzung der Transaktionen und Realisierung der Verbund­vorteile. Dieses Konzept bietet sich vor allem für Unternehmer im Rahmen von Wachstums­finanzierungen ihrer Unternehmen oder für erfolgreiche Branchen­manager an, die mit Family Trust ihre „eigene“ Firma aufbauen möchten.

Konzernausgründungen

Das Family Trust Team verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen beim Erwerb von Tochter­gesellschaften oder Unternehmens­teilen von Konzernen und größeren mittelständischen Unternehmen. Diese Ausgliederungen erlauben dem Management, unabhängig und frei von konzern­politischen Rahmen­bedingungen das volle Potential der Unternehmen zu realisieren. Dabei beraten wir die Unternehmen bei der Transformation in eigenständige mittelständische Unternehmen (bspw. beim Aufbau einer stand alone-fähigen Unternehmens­struktur unter Beibehaltung langfristiger Liefer- und Leistungs­beziehungen mit der ehemaligen Mutter).

BETEILIGUNGEN

Aktiv von Family Trust betreute Firmen

VERANTWORTUNG & NACHHALTIGKEIT

Unser Handeln als Gesellschafter

Family Trust verfolgt einen nachhaltigen Investmentansatz, in welchem Umwelt, soziale Aspekte sowie eine aufrichtige Unternehmensteuerung („ESG“) integriert sind. Diesem folgen wir bei all unseren Investitionsentscheidung. Auch tragen wir unsere Nachhaltigkeitsstandards in all unsere Beteiligungen, da wir davon überzeugt sind, dass die Aufnahme von ESG-Standards in unser tägliches Handeln es ermöglicht Geschäftsrisiken zu minimieren und gleichzeitig Kosteneinsparungen zu realisieren. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Unternehmen und schaffen dabei den Zusammenhang zwischen ESG-Themen und einem nachhaltigen Geschäftserfolg. Innerhalb der ESG Themen legt Family Trust den Fokus besonders auf die folgenden Schwerpunkte:

Umwelt

Vermeidung von
Umweltverschmutzung und Reduzierung von CO2-Emissionen

Soziale Aspekte

Arbeitsbedingungen,
Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz und Anti-Diskriminierung

Unternehmensführung

Risikomanagement, Korruptionsbekämpfung und Einhaltung ethischer Standards

UNPRI – UNITED NATIONS „PRINCIPLES FOR RESPONSIBLE INVESTMENT“

Um unsere Verantwortung in Umweltfragen, fairen Arbeitsstandards und ethischer Unternehmensführung zu unterstreichen, hat sich Family Trust verpflichtet, die von den Vereinten Nationen formulierten „Principles for Responsible Investment“ („UNPRI“) verbindlich zu erfüllen.

NETZWERK

Wir pflegen ein kontinuierlich gewachsenes Netzwerk zu versierten Experten der unterschiedlichsten Fachrichtungen, mit denen wir zum Teil seit Jahrzehnten vertrauensvoll zusammen­arbeiten. Dazu gehören Branchenexperten, M&A Berater, Wirtschaftsprüfer, Steuerberater und Rechtsanwälte, die uns bei Bedarf unterstützen.

Somit steht maßgeschneidert für jede spezifische Beteiligungs­situation ein effizientes und zuverlässiges Team kurzfristig zur Verfügung. Dies gilt sowohl für alle Aspekte einer individuellen Unternehmens­prüfung vor Investition durch Family Trust, als auch für die laufende Betreuung und operative Weiter­entwicklung von erworbenen Unternehmen.

KARRIERE BEI FAMILY TRUST

Wir suchen aktuell Mitarbeiter (m/w) für folgende Bereiche:

Werkstudenten und Praktikanten

Studenten der Wirtschafts-, Ingenieur- oder Natur­wissenschaften ab dem 5. Semester (Bachelor) oder im Master­studium

 

Stellenbeschreibung als PDF

MBI Manager

Erfahrende Führungs­persönlich­keiten für den Aufbau und die Weiter­entwicklung von Branchen­konzepten

 

Stellenbeschreibung als PDF

AKTUELLES

News rund um Family Trust

FAMILY TRUST NEWSLETTER

Anmelden & auf dem Laufenden bleiben

    STANDORT

    Family Trust ist in München zu Hause.

    Andreas Augustin

    Andreas Augustin ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2005 im Beteiligungs­­geschäft aktiv. Vor Gründung von Family Trust leitete er als Sanierungs­experte verschiedene Portfolio­firmen der Orlando Management AG. Davor arbeitete er als Unternehmens­­berater bei der Boston Consulting Group auf Strategie-, Wachstums- und M&A-Projekten.

     

    Andreas ist Diplom-Physiker der Technischen Universität München und hat einen MBA der Stanford Graduate School of Business.

    Florian Schepp

    Florian Schepp ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2002 im Beteiligungs­geschäft und der Vermögensverwaltung tätig. Vor Family Trust hat er zwei Unternehmen mit aufgebaut und zuletzt die Vescore Solutions AG erfolgreich an einen Strategen veräußert. Davor war er Unternehmensberater bei der Boston Consulting Group.

     

    Florian ist Betriebswirt (lic.oec. HSG) der Schweizerischen Universität St. Gallen, hat einen MBA von INSEAD, Fontaineblau und ist CFA Charterholder.

    Carsten Abdel Hadi

    Carsten Abdel Hadi ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2009 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er im Investment Team der Afinum Management GmbH und der Aurelius SE tätig, wo er über ein Dutzend Transaktionen begleitet hat. Davor war er im M&A Team bei KPMG sowie als Investment­banker bei Jefferies & Company tätig.

     

    Carsten ist Diplom-Betriebswirt der ISM in Dortmund und hat einen MSc. in International Business and Economics der Budapest University of Economic Sciences.

    Tobias Fuhrmann

    Tobias Fuhrmann ist Geschäftsführer und seit dem Jahr 2008 im Beteiligungs-geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er als Partner und Vorstand der Orlando Management AG aktiv und verantwortete hier den Bereich Operations. Er war Geschäftsführer mehrerer Portfoliofirmen, u.a. auch Gründungs-CEO der Vivonio Furniture Group. Davor arbeitete er sieben Jahre als Berater bei McKinsey & Co.

     

    Tobias ist Diplom-Bauingenieur der Technischen Universität München und hat einen MBA der IESE Business School Barcelona.

    Philipp Westphal

    Philipp Westphal ist Investment Manager und seit dem Jahr 2016 im Beteiligungs­­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust hat er für AUCTUS Capital Partners eine Buy & Build Plattform in der System­gastronomie mitaufgebaut und sich hierbei auf Add-On Akquisitionen und den Finanz­bereich fokussiert (AUCTUS Leadership Programm).

     

    Philipp hält einen B.A. in BWL der Universität St. Gallen, einen MSc. in Finance der ESADE und den CEMS Master in International Management (CEMS MIM). Zusätzlich absolvierte er Auslands­­semester an der Harvard University, in Hongkong (CUHK) und in Santiago de Chile (UAI).

    Friedrich Wallwitz

    Friedrich Wallwitz ist Investment Manager und seit dem Jahr 2018 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust war er als Investor für die Gimv NV sowie als M&A Berater mit Fokus auf Nachfolge­situationen für Edmond de Rothschild und PMB Capital tätig und begleitete familien­geführte Unternehmen durch einen Eigentümer­wechsel. Seine Karriere begann er bei J.P. Morgan als Rohstoffhändler.

     

    Friedrich hält einen B.A. Economics und Internationale Beziehungen der Lancaster University, sowie einen LL.M. Law & Economics der Universitäten Hamburg, Rotterdam und Berkeley. Neben seiner Tätigkeit bei J.P. Morgan absolvierte er einen M.A. Christliche Theologie an der University of London.

    Nicolas Barthel

    Nicolas Barthel ist Investment Associate und seit dem Jahr 2019 im Beteiligungs­geschäft aktiv. Vor Family Trust absolvierte er fachrelevante Praktika und fokussierte sich durch seine gesamte akademische Karriere auf den Finanzbereich.

     

    Nicolas hält einen BSc. in International Business der Maastricht University und einen MSc. in Finance und Management der University of St. Andrews. Zusätzlich arbeitete er als Teil seines Studiums in Santiago de Chile, wo er sich auf die Finanzierung von Startups konzentrierte.